BUDDY

Usage: BUDDY <#channel> <ADD|DEL|LIST|WIPE> [<nick>]
This command lets you manage the BUDDY list. The server will inform you when each of your buddies joins or leaves the chat network.
Examples:
/helpserv buddy add
/helpserv buddy list
You can add the nicks of people you frequently chat with as buddies. But you might not want to make your buddy list too long, or you may be seeing too many messages about people logging on and off.
Before you can add a user to your buddy list, an authorization request will be sent to the user, which he can accept or decline. See also AUTH.
Note: buddy lists are similar to WATCH lists, however, they are associated with your registered nick and will remain intact even if you disconnect and reconnect to the network.