This command changes the registration behavior of channels, limiting who can register.
The restrictions for each of the settings are as follows:
disable Channel registration is disabled. Existing registered channels remain registered and usable.
open Channel registration is available to everyone.
oper Channel registration is only available to users with server operator privileges.
/as services set chanreg diable
/as services set chanreg open
/as services set chanreg oper
The default for this is "open" which allows anyone with a registered nickname to register a channel.