The 'set queue' command allows the queue to be enabled or disabled. A queue must be enabled for the channel to have a queue associated with it.
AUTO - Automatic Queue Entry
MOVE - Move the user when they're selected.
/as chan <room> set queue enable
Users are placed in a queue automatically when they join a channel with an automatic queue. If they join a channel with a manual queue, they are informed that they may join the queue if they wish.